Independent review · Sleep supplement

Yu Sleep Review: What Is in the Bottle, What the Evidence Supports, and Who Should Ask First

Yu Sleep is a liquid sublingual sleep supplement — drops held under the tongue rather than a capsule swallowed with water. The manufacturer's directions call for two droppers (2 mL) roughly 30 minutes before bed, with about 30 servings per bottle.

Disclosure: If you purchase through this link, SleepOriginal may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.

The short version

Yu Sleep is a coherent low-dose formula aimed at the right problem — staying asleep rather than falling asleep. Its 0.9 mg of melatonin is closer to a physiological dose than almost anything on the shelf, and all ten ingredients have published sleep literature behind them. That is more than most of the category can say.

The catch is disclosure. Seven of those ingredients share a 637 mg proprietary blend with no individual amounts, and the blend is too small to hold all seven at the doses the single-ingredient trials used — so nobody outside the company can say what you are actually getting. That is a transparency limitation, not proof that it does nothing.

Our position: worth a look if your problem is fragmented sleep, you have already fixed the free things, and you are not on any serotonergic medication — the undisclosed 5-HTP dose makes that a question for your prescriber, not the label. Buy through the ClickBank-processed checkout so the 60-day refund is enforceable, and treat the seller's own review scores as marketing.

Weighed it up? $69.00 · checked 11 Sep 2026 · refund terms
See Yu Sleep on the seller's site

Yu Sleep at a glance

Format
Liquid sublingual drops — two droppers (2 mL) held under the tongue about 30 minutes before bed
Servings
About 30 per bottle
Melatonin
0.9 mg per serving, disclosed separately from the blend
Other actives
Tart cherry, magnesium glycinate, apigenin, lemon balm, 5-HTP, L-theanine, GABA — a 637 mg blend with no individual amounts
Aimed at
Staying asleep (sleep maintenance), not falling asleep faster
Refund window
60 days, enforceable through ClickBank as the retailer of record
Ask a prescriber first
Anyone on SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, triptans or other serotonergic medication — the 5-HTP dose is not disclosed
Tested by us
No — this is an evidence and disclosure review of the published label
Seller's price
$69.00 checked 11 Sep 2026

What Yu Sleep is

Its positioning is unusual and worth taking seriously. Most of the sleep aisle is built around sleep onset — getting you unconscious faster, usually with a large melatonin dose doing the heavy lifting. Yu Sleep is aimed at sleep maintenance: the 3 a.m. waking and the fragmented second half of the night. That is a genuinely underserved complaint and the single most defensible thing about the product.

Sublingual delivery is a reasonable choice rather than a gimmick — compounds absorbed under the tongue bypass first-pass liver metabolism. The marketing term "nano-enhanced" is not: it has no standardised regulatory or scientific definition in supplements. It is not a specification, it is a word.

What the current label lists

  • Vitamin B2 (riboflavin 5-phosphate) — 0.5 mg, 38% DV. Disclosed.
  • Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal 5-phosphate) — 0.5 mg, 29% DV. Disclosed.
  • Melatonin — 0.9 mg. Disclosed. DV not established.
  • Proprietary blend — 637 mg combined, covering the seven ingredients below. No individual amounts disclosed.
  • Red tart cherry juice concentrate — amount not disclosed.
  • Magnesium glycinate — amount not disclosed.
  • Apigenin — amount not disclosed.
  • Lemon balm extract — amount not disclosed.
  • 5-HTP (from Griffonia seed extract) — amount not disclosed.
  • L-theanine — amount not disclosed.
  • GABA — amount not disclosed.
  • Source: the manufacturer's supplement facts panel, published in its August 2026 press release and captured 15 August 2026. These are the company's own numbers, not independent laboratory analysis — no public third-party assay of this product could be found.
  • The manufacturer's own ingredients page disagrees with its facts panel: it describes "seven sleep-supporting compounds", then lists eight items, names B6 and B12, omits B2, magnesium glycinate, apigenin and lemon balm, and substitutes an unnamed "Calming Botanical Blend". Those two documents do not describe the same product. Check the physical label on the bottle rather than either web page.

Dosage, as the label words it

Two droppers (2 mL) held under the tongue about 30 minutes before bed. Roughly 30 servings per bottle.

Three of the ten ingredients carry a number: vitamin B2 (0.5 mg), vitamin B6 (0.5 mg) and melatonin (0.9 mg). Every compound doing the sedative and relaxant work sits inside a single 637 mg figure with no individual split published — so the dose of any one of them cannot be read off the label, by a buyer or by their pharmacist.

What the seller claims

  • Targets sleep maintenance — staying asleep — rather than sleep onset.
  • Sublingual "nano-enhanced" delivery for improved absorption.
  • A 60-day money-back guarantee.
  • Produced in a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility with no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives.
  • One retail domain states that "No adverse side effects have been reported." That is not a supportable statement for any supplement, and for this one it sits directly against the 5-HTP interaction profile.
  • The same domain advertises a 4.9 rating from over 1,000 verified reviews, with no inspectable review corpus behind it. A number that cannot be checked is not evidence.
  • That domain's copy repeatedly refers to taking a "capsule", while the product it sells is liquid sublingual drops — marketing text apparently carried over from a different product, on a site describing itself as official.
  • The "30-second cherry trick" is a marketing phrase used in campaigns for this product, not a technique with independent research behind it.

Those are the seller's claims, reproduced so you can weigh them. They are not our findings and we have not tested them.

What the evidence can and cannot support

What independent evidence can support

  • The 0.9 mg melatonin dose is close to a physiological amount, and better supported than the 3–10 mg that dominates the shelf. Higher doses overshoot what the receptor system uses and are associated with next-day grogginess and vivid dreams. Going deliberately lower takes some conviction.
  • Every one of the ten ingredients has published sleep or relaxation literature behind it. Tart cherry, magnesium, apigenin, lemon balm, 5-HTP, L-theanine, GABA, B2 and B6 — no kava, no filler botanical, nothing added purely to lengthen the label. Ingredient selection is where most supplements in this bracket fail.
  • Three ingredients are disclosed properly, with amounts and percentage daily values. Many competitors publish less.
  • Sublingual liquid is a defensible format: it bypasses first-pass metabolism and allows a partial dose, which a capsule cannot.
  • Sleep maintenance is a harder and less commercially fashionable target than sleep onset, and far more people have it than the shelf would suggest.
  • For circadian effects, the timing of a melatonin dose matters considerably more than its size.

What the evidence cannot support

  • No individual dose inside the 637 mg blend can be verified, so no effect can be predicted from the label — by a buyer, or by anyone else outside the company.
  • Holding all seven blend ingredients at the LOWEST dose each has shown sleep-relevant effects at in published human trials would take roughly 1,930 mg — about three times the space available. The blend is short by 1,293 mg, using the floor of every range.
  • Magnesium glycinate is only about 14% elemental magnesium by weight. Delivering even 100 mg of elemental magnesium — half a commonly studied dose — needs roughly 700 mg of the compound, more than the entire blend. There is no arrangement of this formula in which magnesium glycinate is present at a dose the magnesium literature would recognise.
  • Every allocation that fits inside 637 mg starves something. If the tart cherry concentrate alone is at its trial dose it consumes 75% of the blend, leaving about 157 mg to split between six other compounds.
  • The honest counterpoint: those trial figures come from studies of one ingredient at a time. A combination formula is not built to replicate seven monotherapy trials stacked on each other, and lower amounts of complementary compounds working together is a legitimate formulation strategy. None of that is proven for this formula, but none of it is unreasonable.
  • So the fair conclusion is narrower than "underdosed": several actives necessarily sit below their single-ingredient studied doses, and the label prevents anyone outside the company from knowing which ones or by how much. That is a transparency limitation, not proof of a weak product.
  • Dose-response is not a cliff. "Below the studied dose" is not the same as "inert" — lower doses may do something, and nobody has measured it.
  • Tart cherry does contain naturally occurring melatonin, and the marketing leans on it, but at any plausible extract dose its contribution sits far beneath the 0.9 mg of supplemental melatonin already in the bottle. Technically true, practically irrelevant.
  • No hands-on testing was conducted. This is an evidence and disclosure review comparing the manufacturer's published disclosures against the published dose-finding literature.

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The 0.9 mg melatonin dose is well below the 3–10 mg market norm and better supported by the evidence on physiological dosing
  • Every one of the ten ingredients has published sleep or relaxation literature behind it — no filler, no padding botanicals
  • Targets sleep maintenance — staying asleep — which is a genuinely underserved complaint
  • Sublingual liquid delivery bypasses first-pass metabolism and allows a partial dose, which a capsule cannot
  • B2, B6 and melatonin are disclosed with exact amounts and daily values, which many competitors do not do
  • Low-dose melatonin at this level is hard to find at retail, where 3 mg is usually the floor
  • Produced in a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility with no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives
  • Sold through ClickBank, so the refund is enforceable against a real payment processor

Limitations

  • Seven of the ten ingredients sit in a 637 mg proprietary blend with no individual amounts disclosed
  • That blend cannot hold single-ingredient studied doses of all seven — roughly 1,930 mg would be required
  • Magnesium glycinate is ~14% elemental magnesium, so a studied dose alone would exceed the entire blend
  • The undisclosed 5-HTP dose means anyone on serotonergic medication must ask a pharmacist rather than read the label
  • Several domains present themselves as the official site, with materially different prices
  • The 60-day refund window is shorter than the 180-day supply the best-value bundle provides
  • The manufacturer's ingredients page and its own supplement facts panel list different ingredients
  • No public third-party assay of the finished product could be found

Who it suits, and who should ask first

Worth a look if…

  • Your problem is staying asleep rather than falling asleep
  • You have already dealt with the free variables — light, caffeine timing, a consistent wake time, alcohol — and want to try something on top
  • You have reacted badly to high-dose melatonin and want a genuinely low-dose product. This is one of the few on the market
  • You prefer a liquid to swallowing capsules
  • You are comfortable trusting a formulator's judgement on the internal split

Speak to a clinician first if…

  • You take any serotonergic medication — SSRI, SNRI, MAOI, triptan, tramadol, dextromethorphan, St John's Wort or lithium. This is the clearest "no".
  • You are pregnant, nursing, or under 18, absent specific medical advice.
  • You need to know what you are taking — because of a medical condition, an upcoming procedure, drug testing, or simply because you would rather not guess. This product cannot tell you.
  • You have not yet fixed the free things. A consistent wake time and a caffeine cut-off outperform most supplements and cost nothing.
  • Your problem is racing thoughts at lights-out rather than fragmented sleep. That is a different mechanism.
  • You want a six-month supply at the best price. The refund window does not cover the commitment.

Medication, pregnancy and existing conditions

5-HTP raises serotonin. Combined with SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, triptans, tramadol, dextromethorphan, St John's Wort or lithium, it carries a documented risk of serotonin syndrome — a potentially serious reaction. Because Yu Sleep does not disclose how much 5-HTP it contains, anyone taking a serotonergic medication has no way to assess their own risk. Speak to a pharmacist or prescriber before taking this product, and bring the label with you.

This is where the disclosure problem stops being an analytical exercise. A blend that hides an L-theanine dose costs you money. A blend that hides a 5-HTP dose costs you the ability to have an informed conversation with your prescriber: asked whether it is safe alongside sertraline, the only responsible answer available to a pharmacist looking at an undisclosed quantity is "don't".

Also: nausea is the commonly reported direct effect of 5-HTP and is dose-related. Not for use in pregnancy or while nursing, or under 18, without medical advice. Alcohol fragments sleep architecture on its own and is a poor pairing with any sedating supplement. This is health information, not medical advice, and it cannot account for your history or your prescriptions.

Price, refund terms and availability

Price
$69.00
Refund terms
60 days, advertised across the seller's domains. Enforceable only against whoever took the payment — on the ClickBank-processed funnel that is ClickBank, the retailer of record, which runs its own refund process and shows CLKBANK*COM on your statement. Buying from another domain may leave you with a reseller's policy instead. Note that the six-bottle bundle is roughly a 180-day supply, so the window closes about four months before you would finish it.
Checked
by Leon Avelor

Set by the seller and able to change at any time. Check the current figures on their page before you buy.

Questions people ask about Yu Sleep

Is Yu Sleep legit?

The product appears to be a real supplement from a real manufacturer, and the formulation is coherent. The seller ecosystem is the problem: at least five domains present themselves as the official site with different prices. Separate the two questions — the product is plausible, but verify who is taking your payment before you buy.

What is the official website for Yu Sleep?

This could not be determined with confidence, which is itself the finding. Several domains use "official" alongside ® or ™ symbols while showing materially different prices. Before paying, check the merchant name at checkout, the refund contact address in the terms, and the descriptor on your card statement. The one route with a checkable answer is the ClickBank-processed funnel, which is where the manufacturer's own affiliate programme directs buyers and whose footer names ClickBank as the reseller. That is the link used here, and we are paid a commission on it.

What are the ingredients in Yu Sleep?

Ten ingredients. Three are disclosed with amounts: vitamin B2 (0.5 mg), vitamin B6 (0.5 mg) and melatonin (0.9 mg). The other seven share a single 637 mg proprietary blend: tart cherry juice concentrate, magnesium glycinate, apigenin, lemon balm extract, 5-HTP, L-theanine and GABA. None of those seven amounts is disclosed.

How much melatonin is in Yu Sleep?

0.9 mg, disclosed separately from the proprietary blend. This is genuinely better than most competitors, which commonly use 3–10 mg. Lower physiological doses are associated with fewer next-day effects, and for circadian purposes the timing of the dose matters more than its size.

Does Yu Sleep have side effects?

The most important one is not a side effect but an interaction: the blend contains 5-HTP, which raises serotonin. Nausea is the commonly reported direct effect and is dose-related. Because no individual dose is disclosed, the severity of either cannot be predicted from the label.

Can I take Yu Sleep with antidepressants?

Do not do this without speaking to your prescriber or pharmacist first. 5-HTP combined with SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs and similar medications carries a documented serotonin-syndrome risk. Because the 5-HTP dose is undisclosed, neither you nor your pharmacist can assess the size of that risk from the label.

How does the 60-day guarantee work?

The advertised window is 60 days, but it is only enforceable against whoever actually took the payment — which may be a reseller rather than the manufacturer. Note the mismatch: the six-bottle bundle is roughly a 180-day supply, so the guarantee expires four months before you finish it. Buying through a ClickBank-processed checkout is what makes it enforceable in practice: ClickBank is the retailer of record and runs its own refund process. Look for CLKBANK*COM on your statement.

Is Yu Sleep on Amazon the same product?

Listings appear through third-party sellers rather than the manufacturer directly. That means the manufacturer's guarantee likely does not apply, and you are covered by Amazon's returns policy instead. Check who the seller of record is on the listing before ordering, as it can change.

Do sleep supplements actually work?

Some compounds have reasonable evidence at specific doses, and most products do not deliver those doses. The effect sizes are generally modest compared with behavioural changes — a consistent wake time, morning light, and a caffeine cut-off. Supplements work best on top of those, not instead of them.

What is the "30-second cherry trick" for sleep?

It is a marketing phrase used in campaigns for this product, not a technique with independent research behind it. It refers to taking the tart-cherry-based drops sublingually before bed. Tart cherry does contain naturally occurring melatonin, but the amount is very low.

How this review was done

This is an evidence and disclosure review. We compared the manufacturer's own published label, dosage wording, price and refund terms against the published dose-finding literature for each ingredient, and recorded what could and could not be verified. We did not test the product, and we do not run a laboratory.

Commercial facts are re-checked against the seller's live page and dated; when a check is more than 90 days old the page says so at the top. The seller's claims are quoted as claims, never adopted as findings. We are paid a commission if you buy through the link on this page; that does not change what the label says, and it did not change what we wrote about it. How SleepOriginal handles evidence · About Leon

If you want to look at it yourself

Yu Sleep

$69.00 Seller's price, checked 11 Sep 2026

  • 60 days, advertised across the seller's domains. Full terms
  • Seller's site: getyusleep.com · checkout processed by ClickBank
See Yu Sleep on the seller's site

Opens the seller's own page, where the current label, price and refund terms are the authoritative version. Nothing is bought until you decide to on their site.

Disclosure: If you purchase through this link, SleepOriginal may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.

Before you buy anything

Most fragmented sleep responds to things that cost nothing. These are where we would start, and they are what the review above assumes you have already tried.